

Mississippi State University College of Education Research Committee 2022-2024

Members	Department	Term Expiration
Daniel Gadke, Chair	Associate Dean for Research	
Matthew Haislip	Music	2024
Jeanette Fontaine	Music	2025
Kayla Bates-Brantley	Counseling, Educational Psychology, & Foundations	2025
Sareh Karami	Counseling, Educational Psychology, & Foundations	2024
Wayne Yu	Instructional Systems & Workforce Development	2024
Greg Francom	Instructional Systems & Workforce Development	2024
Zack Gillen	Kinesiology	2025
Adam Knight	Kinesiology	2024
Kellie Fondren	Curriculum, Instruction, & Special Education	2025
Kenny Anthony	Curriculum, Instruction, & Special Education	2024
Christa Winkler	Educational Leadership	2025
Leigh Ann McMullan	Educational Leadership	2024
Roz Operton	Meridian Division of Education	2025
Alisha Milam	Meridian Division of Education	2024

Ex-Officio	
Michele McDonnall	Director, NRTC
Kasee Stratton	Director, T.K. Martin Center
Kyle Baggerly	Contract & Grant Specialist

Purpose

The College of Education Research Committee will provide guidance to the Dean and to the Associate Dean on promoting short-range and long-range goals related to increasing research collaboration with other colleges and increasing sponsored and non-sponsored research. The Committee will also be asked to help plan and organize an annual research forum and help increase professional development activities in the area of research, develop collaborative research teams centered around established "niche" areas, promote individual faculty research and collaborative research projects within the College, and otherwise foster or promote COE research activities, including the development and upkeep of a research web-page. The Committee shall be comprised of two appointed representatives from each Academic Department.

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"

Membership

The membership of this committee is comprised of two appointed representatives from each academic department, including the Division of Education (Meridian), and the Associate Dean. Members from the academic departments must hold the rank of assistant professor/assistant clinical professor or above.

Each member of the Research Committee shall serve a period of two years. A member may be appointed for no more than two consecutive terms. Members shall be appointed by the Dean and Associate Dean in consultation with each respective Department Head as appropriate. The appointments shall be made during the spring semester with membership to become official in August of the forthcoming academic year.